BrightMeds Review: Cost, Care Model and Who It's For

BrightMeds scores 5.9/10 on our rubric. Best for: bundled-lab TRT and month-to-month sermorelin. The catch: The TRT price appears only as '$75 per week' in page metadata. Price checked Oct 7, 2026 on BrightMeds's site.

By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank

Verdict

5.9/10 CalcMyPeptide rubric score, not patient ratings
Cost transparency and value (25%)
5.0
Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
5.0
Disclosure (15%)
10.0
Access (15%)
3.3
Patient sentiment (10%)
9.4
Support and cancellation (10%)
5.0

Clinical gate: pass. Licensed prescriber stated, and an evaluation before prescribing is described.

  • Best for: Bundled-lab TRT and month-to-month sermorelin.
  • Not for: anyone put off by this catch: The TRT price appears only as '$75 per week' in page metadata.
  • Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 4.7/5 from 1,076 reviews (as of 2026-10-07).
See BrightMeds's current prices on its site →

How much does BrightMeds cost?

Every price BrightMeds publishes, as listed on its own pages:

ItemPriceUnitChecked
TRT (page title/meta: '$75 Per Week, free labs for a year')Price is in the page title/meta only, not the body$75per weekPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Sermorelin, compounded (locked price)$129per monthPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

TRT monthly figure worked out as $75 × 52 / 12 ≈ $325. The site does not state a monthly price. Labs and doctor consult are included; 100% refund if you don't qualify.

First charge, first 90 days and 12-month cost for each BrightMeds plan we could price (switch service with the buttons):

1. Service
2. Providers
ProviderPlanMonthlyFirst chargeFirst 90 days12-monthMinimum termNot included / assumptionsChecked
BrightMedsTRT at '$75 per week'Includes: Labs and doctor consult$325.89not publishednot published$3,910.71not publishedThe $75/week price appears only in the page title and meta description; billing frequency is not stated.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.

Quick facts

What they offerTRT: subcutaneous injections, oral, cream; Enclomiphene (mentioned); Sermorelin (compounded); GLP-1 weight loss
PrescribersLicensed US physicians (state-licensed clinicians).
LabsFree blood test (title says 'free labs for a year'). Collection method not stated.
Insurance / HSANot stated (cash-pay).
CommitmentSermorelin is month-to-month and auto-renews. TRT term not stated.
Cancellation and refundsSermorelin: cancel anytime. Fees otherwise non-refundable per terms; full refund if not approved.
StatesNot stated.
Pharmacy and deliverySouthend Pharmacy, Red Rock Pharmacy.
Trustpilot4.7/5 from 1,076 reviews (as of 2026-10-07)

Is BrightMeds legit? What we checked

We read BrightMeds's own pricing, FAQ, terms and policy pages on Oct 7, 2026 and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake, buy medication or test the service, and we have not yet run public-record checks (FDA warning letters to its pharmacy, OIG exclusions, prescriber license lookups) for this version of the review. Where the provider's own pages disagree with each other, we say so instead of picking one.

Pros, cons and the catch

Pros

  • Low-cost sermorelin ($129/mo)
  • Labs included
  • Trustpilot 4.7 (1,076 reviews)

Cons

  • TRT price shown only weekly, in page metadata

The catch: The TRT price appears only as '$75 per week' in page metadata.

How the score was worked out

Each line is a yes/no fact from BrightMeds's own pages; anything not published counts as no. Weights and the full rubric are on the methodology page.

  • noCore recurring or visit price is published on the provider’s own site (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesAn all-in monthly figure can be worked out from published prices (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesLab costs are published, included, or labs are not required (Cost transparency and value)
  • noThe lowest advertised price does not need a commitment longer than 3 months (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesAn evaluation before prescribing is described (labs for testosterone/enclomiphene; clinician intake for HRT) (Clinical process and monitoring)
  • noA follow-up or lab-monitoring schedule is published (Clinical process and monitoring)
  • yesThe dispensing pharmacy or pharmacy type is disclosed (Disclosure)
  • yesThe prescriber’s credential type is stated (MD, DO, NP, board certification) (Disclosure)
  • yesCancellation or refund terms are published (Disclosure)
  • noInsurance or HSA/FSA can be used (Access)
  • yesMore than one medication form is offered (Access)
  • noBroad availability is published (all 50 states, an exclusions-only list, or 40+ states) (Access)
  • noA month-to-month or cancel-anytime option exists (Support and cancellation)
  • yesA refund path is published (for example, a refund if not approved) (Support and cancellation)
  • 9.4Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 4.7/5 from 1,076 reviews (as of 2026-10-07). (Patient sentiment)

Alternatives to consider

FAQ

How much does BrightMeds cost?

TRT monthly figure worked out as $75 × 52 / 12 ≈ $325. The site does not state a monthly price. Labs and doctor consult are included; 100% refund if you don't qualify. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 on BrightMeds's own pages; see the itemized table on this page.

Does BrightMeds take insurance?

Not stated (cash-pay).

Can I cancel BrightMeds?

Sermorelin is month-to-month and auto-renews. TRT term not stated. Sermorelin: cancel anytime. Fees otherwise non-refundable per terms; full refund if not approved.

Does BrightMeds require labs?

Free blood test (title says 'free labs for a year'). Collection method not stated.

Where is BrightMeds available?

Not stated.

Changelog

  • Oct 7, 2026: review published; all prices and terms checked on BrightMeds's own pages.

Sources