Ulo Review: Cost, Care Model and Who It's For

Ulo scores 7.3/10 on our rubric. Best for: an all-in subscription with a choice of form. The catch: Billing starts at signup, before you're approved. Price checked Oct 7, 2026 on Ulo's site.

By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank

Verdict

7.3/10 CalcMyPeptide rubric score, not patient ratings
Cost transparency and value (25%)
10.0
Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
5.0
Disclosure (15%)
10.0
Access (15%)
6.7
Patient sentiment (10%)
5.0
Support and cancellation (10%)
5.0

Clinical gate: pass. Licensed prescriber stated, and an evaluation before prescribing is described.

  • Best for: An all-in subscription with a choice of form.
  • Not for: anyone put off by this catch: Billing starts at signup, before you're approved.
  • Patient sentiment: No usable rating: Trustpilot profile mainly covers Ulo's hair-loss business. Scored neutral (5).
See Ulo's current prices on its site →

How much does Ulo cost?

Every price Ulo publishes, as listed on its own pages:

ItemPriceUnitChecked
TRT subscription (consults, lab testing, medication, supplies)$159per month, starting atPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Enclomiphene: labs + medical review today$65one-timePrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Enclomiphene, after approval$189per 28 daysPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

'Your monthly subscription includes consultations, lab testing, medication, and supplies.' Initial and follow-up labs included. Billing starts at signup.

First charge, first 90 days and 12-month cost for each Ulo plan we could price (switch service with the buttons):

1. Service
2. Providers
ProviderPlanMonthlyFirst chargeFirst 90 days12-monthMinimum termNot included / assumptionsChecked
UloTRT subscriptionIncludes: Consultations, lab testing, medication, supplies$159$159$477$1,9081 month-Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.

Quick facts

What they offerTRT: injection, topical cream, oral troches; Enclomiphene (for younger men)
PrescribersLicensed / board-certified providers.
LabsRequisition at partner labs, included. Own labs (Quest/LabCorp) from the last 6 months accepted.
Insurance / HSANot stated (cash subscription).
CommitmentNo long-term contracts. Billing begins at signup.
Cancellation and refundsPause or cancel anytime, no cancellation fees. Restarting needs new labs.
StatesTRT not available in AL, AR, CT, GA, LA, MN, PA, RI or Puerto Rico. Ages 30–80, assigned male at birth.
Pharmacy and deliveryFDA-approved or 503A/503B compounded. Free, discreet shipping.
Trustpilot4.6/5 from 67 reviews (as of 2026-10-07). Profile is mainly the hair-loss brand.

Is Ulo legit? What we checked

We read Ulo's own pricing, FAQ, terms and policy pages on Oct 7, 2026 and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake, buy medication or test the service, and we have not yet run public-record checks (FDA warning letters to its pharmacy, OIG exclusions, prescriber license lookups) for this version of the review. Where the provider's own pages disagree with each other, we say so instead of picking one.

Pros, cons and the catch

Pros

  • Labs and follow-ups included
  • LegitScript seal

Cons

  • Billing starts at signup, before approval
  • Trustpilot profile (4.6, 67) mainly covers the hair-loss business

The catch: Billing starts at signup, before you're approved.

How the score was worked out

Each line is a yes/no fact from Ulo's own pages; anything not published counts as no. Weights and the full rubric are on the methodology page.

  • yesCore recurring or visit price is published on the provider’s own site (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesAn all-in monthly figure can be worked out from published prices (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesLab costs are published, included, or labs are not required (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesThe lowest advertised price does not need a commitment longer than 3 months (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesAn evaluation before prescribing is described (labs for testosterone/enclomiphene; clinician intake for HRT) (Clinical process and monitoring)
  • noA follow-up or lab-monitoring schedule is published (Clinical process and monitoring)
  • yesThe dispensing pharmacy or pharmacy type is disclosed (Disclosure)
  • yesThe prescriber’s credential type is stated (MD, DO, NP, board certification) (Disclosure)
  • yesCancellation or refund terms are published (Disclosure)
  • noInsurance or HSA/FSA can be used (Access)
  • yesMore than one medication form is offered (Access)
  • yesBroad availability is published (all 50 states, an exclusions-only list, or 40+ states) (Access)
  • yesA month-to-month or cancel-anytime option exists (Support and cancellation)
  • noA refund path is published (for example, a refund if not approved) (Support and cancellation)
  • 5.0Patient sentiment: No usable rating: Trustpilot profile mainly covers Ulo's hair-loss business. Scored neutral (5). (Patient sentiment)

Alternatives to consider

FAQ

How much does Ulo cost?

'Your monthly subscription includes consultations, lab testing, medication, and supplies.' Initial and follow-up labs included. Billing starts at signup. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 on Ulo's own pages; see the itemized table on this page.

Does Ulo take insurance?

Not stated (cash subscription).

Can I cancel Ulo?

No long-term contracts. Billing begins at signup. Pause or cancel anytime, no cancellation fees. Restarting needs new labs.

Does Ulo require labs?

Requisition at partner labs, included. Own labs (Quest/LabCorp) from the last 6 months accepted.

Where is Ulo available?

TRT not available in AL, AR, CT, GA, LA, MN, PA, RI or Puerto Rico. Ages 30–80, assigned male at birth.

Changelog

  • Oct 7, 2026: review published; all prices and terms checked on Ulo's own pages.

Sources