Fountain TRT Review: Cost, Care Model and Who It's For
Fountain TRT scores 5.8/10 on our rubric. Best for: needle-free cream with urologist oversight. The catch: Cream only, 20 states, and the trial/lab cost is not published. Price checked Oct 7, 2026 on Fountain TRT's site.
By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank
Verdict
5.8/10 CalcMyPeptide rubric score, not patient ratings- Cost transparency and value (25%)
- 5.0
- Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
- 10.0
- Disclosure (15%)
- 6.7
- Access (15%)
- 0.0
- Patient sentiment (10%)
- 5.0
- Support and cancellation (10%)
- 5.0
Clinical gate: pass. Licensed prescriber stated, and an evaluation before prescribing is described.
- Best for: Needle-free cream with urologist oversight.
- Not for: anyone put off by this catch: Cream only, 20 states, and the trial/lab cost is not published.
- Patient sentiment: No usable rating: Trustpilot profile redirects to fountain.net and may not be the same business. Scored neutral (5).
How much does Fountain TRT cost?
Every price Fountain TRT publishes, as listed on its own pages:
| Item | Price | Unit | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| All-inclusive membership (medication, video visits, ongoing support) | $199 | per month, 'as low as' | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Trial period / initial labs | not published | - | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
'Fountain costs as low as $199 per month — All Inclusive.' Follow-up visits every 3–6 months.
First charge, first 90 days and 12-month cost for each Fountain TRT plan we could price:
| Provider | Plan | Monthly | First charge | First 90 days | 12-month | Minimum term | Not included / assumptions | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fountain TRT | All-inclusive membership ('as low as')Includes: Testosterone cream, video visits, ongoing support | $199 | $199 | $597 | $2,388 | not published | Trial period / initial labs (not published) | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.
Quick facts
| What they offer | Testosterone cream (topical) |
|---|---|
| Prescribers | Urologists who specialize in men's health. Co-founder Doron Stember, MD. |
| Labs | Blood test at a partner lab, reviewed by a Fountain doctor. |
| Insurance / HSA | Cash-pay (marketing says no insurance hassle). |
| Commitment | Not stated beyond the trial period. |
| Cancellation and refunds | 'You can cancel at any time.' |
| States | AL, AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, MI, NJ, NY, NC, OH, PA, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI (20 states). |
| Pharmacy and delivery | Monthly cream delivery; Fountain deals with the pharmacy. |
| Trustpilot | 4.4/5 from 398 reviews (as of 2026-10-07). Redirects to the fountain.net profile; may not be the same company. |
Is Fountain TRT legit? What we checked
We read Fountain TRT's own pricing, FAQ, terms and policy pages on Oct 7, 2026 and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake, buy medication or test the service, and we have not yet run public-record checks (FDA warning letters to its pharmacy, OIG exclusions, prescriber license lookups) for this version of the review. Where the provider's own pages disagree with each other, we say so instead of picking one.
Pros, cons and the catch
Pros
- Urologist-led
- Needle-free cream
- Simple all-inclusive price
Cons
- Cream only
- 20 states
- Trustpilot profile redirects to fountain.net (4.4, 398); may not be the same business
The catch: Cream only, 20 states, and the trial/lab cost is not published.
How the score was worked out
Each line is a yes/no fact from Fountain TRT's own pages; anything not published counts as no. Weights and the full rubric are on the methodology page.
- yesCore recurring or visit price is published on the provider’s own site (Cost transparency and value)
- yesAn all-in monthly figure can be worked out from published prices (Cost transparency and value)
- noLab costs are published, included, or labs are not required (Cost transparency and value)
- noThe lowest advertised price does not need a commitment longer than 3 months (Cost transparency and value)
- yesAn evaluation before prescribing is described (labs for testosterone/enclomiphene; clinician intake for HRT) (Clinical process and monitoring)
- yesA follow-up or lab-monitoring schedule is published (Clinical process and monitoring)
- noThe dispensing pharmacy or pharmacy type is disclosed (Disclosure)
- yesThe prescriber’s credential type is stated (MD, DO, NP, board certification) (Disclosure)
- yesCancellation or refund terms are published (Disclosure)
- noInsurance or HSA/FSA can be used (Access)
- noMore than one medication form is offered (Access)
- noBroad availability is published (all 50 states, an exclusions-only list, or 40+ states) (Access)
- yesA month-to-month or cancel-anytime option exists (Support and cancellation)
- noA refund path is published (for example, a refund if not approved) (Support and cancellation)
- 5.0Patient sentiment: No usable rating: Trustpilot profile redirects to fountain.net and may not be the same business. Scored neutral (5). (Patient sentiment)
Alternatives to consider
FAQ
How much does Fountain TRT cost?
'Fountain costs as low as $199 per month — All Inclusive.' Follow-up visits every 3–6 months. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 on Fountain TRT's own pages; see the itemized table on this page.
Does Fountain TRT take insurance?
Cash-pay (marketing says no insurance hassle).
Can I cancel Fountain TRT?
Not stated beyond the trial period. 'You can cancel at any time.'
Does Fountain TRT require labs?
Blood test at a partner lab, reviewed by a Fountain doctor.
Where is Fountain TRT available?
AL, AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, IN, MI, NJ, NY, NC, OH, PA, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI (20 states).
Changelog
- Oct 7, 2026: review published; all prices and terms checked on Fountain TRT's own pages.
Sources
Provider facts come from each provider's own pages, read Oct 7, 2026. Regulatory lines link to the primary source.