Henry Meds Review: Cost, Care Model and Who It's For
Henry Meds scores 6.6/10 on our rubric. Best for: one all-inclusive monthly price. The catch: Age limits apply (testosterone: men 35 to 65), and multi-month plans may require paying the balance. Price checked Oct 7, 2026 on Henry Meds's site.
By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank
Verdict
6.6/10 CalcMyPeptide rubric score, not patient ratings- Cost transparency and value (25%)
- 10.0
- Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
- 5.0
- Disclosure (15%)
- 6.7
- Access (15%)
- 3.3
- Patient sentiment (10%)
- 8.8
- Support and cancellation (10%)
- 5.0
Clinical gate: pass. Licensed prescriber stated, and an evaluation before prescribing is described.
- Best for: One all-inclusive monthly price.
- Not for: anyone put off by this catch: Age limits apply (testosterone: men 35 to 65), and multi-month plans may require paying the balance.
- Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 4.4/5 from 12,532 reviews (as of 2026-10-07).
How much does Henry Meds cost?
Every price Henry Meds publishes, as listed on its own pages:
| Item | Price | Unit | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| TRT, compounded (cream, pill or injection) | $129 | per month, from | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Kyzatrex oral TRT (not available in California) | $179 | per month | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Women's HRT, any option | $149 | per month | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Testosterone add-on for women | $100 | per month | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
TRT price includes provider visits, labwork, medication, supplies, shipping and support. Women's $149 includes visits, medication, supplies and shipping. High = $149 HRT + $100 testosterone.
First charge, first 90 days and 12-month cost for each Henry Meds plan we could price (switch service with the buttons):
| Provider | Plan | Monthly | First charge | First 90 days | 12-month | Minimum term | Not included / assumptions | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Henry Meds | Compounded TRT (cream, pill or injection)Includes: Provider visits, labs, medication, supplies, shipping | $129 | $129 | $387 | $1,548 | 1 month | - | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Henry Meds | Kyzatrex oral TRT (FDA-approved; not in California)Includes: Provider visits, labs, medication, supplies, shipping | $179 | $179 | $537 | $2,148 | 1 month | We assume the Kyzatrex price includes the same services as the compounded TRT plan; Henry lists them together. | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.
Quick facts
| What they offer | TRT: compounded injection, cream or pill; Kyzatrex oral TRT (FDA-approved); Aromatase inhibitor (no extra cost if prescribed); Menopause HRT: compounded body cream, vaginal cream; FDA-approved patch, tablets; Testosterone for women (add-on); GLP-1 |
|---|---|
| Prescribers | Licensed healthcare providers through independent professional entities. |
| Labs | Labs included in TRT pricing. Collection method not stated on the pages read. |
| Insurance / HSA | No insurance needed (cash-pay). |
| Commitment | Monthly plans, plus longer plans for some treatments. |
| Cancellation and refunds | Cancel anytime in the portal, by email or by phone. On multi-month plans you may owe the remaining balance unless stopping for medical reasons. |
| States | 'States we support'. List not captured. |
| Pharmacy and delivery | Licensed US pharmacies (503A/503B). Ships every 45 days for injectables, every 90 days for oral. |
| Trustpilot | 4.4/5 from 12,532 reviews (as of 2026-10-07) |
Is Henry Meds legit? What we checked
We read Henry Meds's own pricing, FAQ, terms and policy pages on Oct 7, 2026 and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake, buy medication or test the service, and we have not yet run public-record checks (FDA warning letters to its pharmacy, OIG exclusions, prescriber license lookups) for this version of the review. Where the provider's own pages disagree with each other, we say so instead of picking one.
Pros, cons and the catch
Pros
- One flat price including labs and visits
- Covers men's and women's hormones
- Trustpilot 4.4 (12,532 reviews)
Cons
- Testosterone age limits: men 35–65, women 35–60; HRT 35 to under 60
- Multi-month plans may require paying the remaining balance
- Kyzatrex not available in California
The catch: Age limits apply (testosterone: men 35 to 65), and multi-month plans may require paying the balance.
How the score was worked out
Each line is a yes/no fact from Henry Meds's own pages; anything not published counts as no. Weights and the full rubric are on the methodology page.
- yesCore recurring or visit price is published on the provider’s own site (Cost transparency and value)
- yesAn all-in monthly figure can be worked out from published prices (Cost transparency and value)
- yesLab costs are published, included, or labs are not required (Cost transparency and value)
- yesThe lowest advertised price does not need a commitment longer than 3 months (Cost transparency and value)
- yesAn evaluation before prescribing is described (labs for testosterone/enclomiphene; clinician intake for HRT) (Clinical process and monitoring)
- noA follow-up or lab-monitoring schedule is published (Clinical process and monitoring)
- yesThe dispensing pharmacy or pharmacy type is disclosed (Disclosure)
- noThe prescriber’s credential type is stated (MD, DO, NP, board certification) (Disclosure)
- yesCancellation or refund terms are published (Disclosure)
- noInsurance or HSA/FSA can be used (Access)
- yesMore than one medication form is offered (Access)
- noBroad availability is published (all 50 states, an exclusions-only list, or 40+ states) (Access)
- yesA month-to-month or cancel-anytime option exists (Support and cancellation)
- noA refund path is published (for example, a refund if not approved) (Support and cancellation)
- 8.8Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 4.4/5 from 12,532 reviews (as of 2026-10-07). (Patient sentiment)
Alternatives to consider
FAQ
How much does Henry Meds cost?
TRT price includes provider visits, labwork, medication, supplies, shipping and support. Women's $149 includes visits, medication, supplies and shipping. High = $149 HRT + $100 testosterone. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 on Henry Meds's own pages; see the itemized table on this page.
Does Henry Meds take insurance?
No insurance needed (cash-pay).
Can I cancel Henry Meds?
Monthly plans, plus longer plans for some treatments. Cancel anytime in the portal, by email or by phone. On multi-month plans you may owe the remaining balance unless stopping for medical reasons.
Does Henry Meds require labs?
Labs included in TRT pricing. Collection method not stated on the pages read.
Where is Henry Meds available?
'States we support'. List not captured.
Changelog
- Oct 7, 2026: review published; all prices and terms checked on Henry Meds's own pages.
Sources
Provider facts come from each provider's own pages, read Oct 7, 2026. Regulatory lines link to the primary source.
- Henry Meds: henrymeds.com/treatments/trt, henrymeds.com/treatments/hrt, henrymeds.com/faq
- DEA: Drug scheduling (testosterone is Schedule III)
- DEA: Fourth temporary extension of telemedicine flexibilities, through Dec 31, 2026
- FDA (Nov 10, 2025): initiating removal of boxed warnings from menopausal HRT labels
- The Menopause Society: 2022 hormone therapy position statement