Tuyo Health Review: Cost, Care Model and Who It's For

Tuyo Health scores 6.8/10 on our rubric. Best for: bilingual (Spanish and English) care. The catch: The lowest rate is billed $1,188 upfront; 20 states. Price checked Oct 7, 2026 on Tuyo Health's site.

By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank

Verdict

6.8/10 CalcMyPeptide rubric score, not patient ratings
Cost transparency and value (25%)
7.5
Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
10.0
Disclosure (15%)
3.3
Access (15%)
3.3
Patient sentiment (10%)
9.0
Support and cancellation (10%)
5.0

Clinical gate: pass. Licensed prescriber stated, and an evaluation before prescribing is described.

  • Best for: Bilingual (Spanish and English) care.
  • Not for: anyone put off by this catch: The lowest rate is billed $1,188 upfront; 20 states.
  • Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 4.5/5 from 101 reviews (as of 2026-10-07).
See Tuyo Health's current prices on its site →

How much does Tuyo Health cost?

Every price Tuyo Health publishes, as listed on its own pages:

ItemPriceUnitChecked
Testosterone, 12-month plan ($1,188 billed yearly)$99per monthPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Testosterone, 6-month plan ($774 per 6 months)$129per monthPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Testosterone, 3-month plan ($417 per 3 months)$139per monthPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Testosterone, monthly$179per monthPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Testosterone labs + doctor visit (was $170)$99one-timePrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Ongoing lab testing while on protocol$99every 3 monthsPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Sermorelin injection$145per monthPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

Totals include the required ongoing labs ($99 every 3 months, about $33/mo): $99 + $33 = $132 on the 12-month plan; $179 + $33 = $212 monthly. Plans include prescription, consult and free shipping.

First charge, first 90 days and 12-month cost for each Tuyo Health plan we could price (switch service with the buttons):

1. Service
2. Providers
ProviderPlanMonthlyFirst chargeFirst 90 days12-monthMinimum termNot included / assumptionsChecked
Tuyo HealthTestosterone, 12-month plan (billed yearly)Includes: Prescription, consult, shipping$99$1,287$1,287$1,58412 months-Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Tuyo HealthTestosterone, 3-month planIncludes: Prescription, consult, shipping$139$516$516$2,0643 months-Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Tuyo HealthTestosterone, monthlyIncludes: Prescription, consult, shipping$179$278$636$2,5441 month-Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.

Quick facts

What they offerTestosterone (injectable or oral; may be compounded); Sermorelin; GLP-1; Primary care (bilingual)
PrescribersBoard-certified physicians. Latino-founded, fully bilingual team.
Labs$99 initial labs + doctor visit, then $99 every 3 months.
Insurance / HSACash-pay for this program. Out-of-network claims only for primary care.
CommitmentPlans of 1, 3, 6 or 12 months, billed upfront per term.
Cancellation and refundsNot stated on the pages read.
StatesAZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, MN, MO, NV, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OR, PA, TN, TX, VA, WI. Ages 18–75.
Pharmacy and deliveryPartner pharmacy, free shipping.
Trustpilot4.5/5 from 101 reviews (as of 2026-10-07)

Is Tuyo Health legit? What we checked

We read Tuyo Health's own pricing, FAQ, terms and policy pages on Oct 7, 2026 and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake, buy medication or test the service, and we have not yet run public-record checks (FDA warning letters to its pharmacy, OIG exclusions, prescriber license lookups) for this version of the review. Where the provider's own pages disagree with each other, we say so instead of picking one.

Pros, cons and the catch

Pros

  • Spanish/English bilingual care
  • Transparent tiered pricing
  • Trustpilot 4.5 (101 reviews)

Cons

  • Lowest price billed $1,188 upfront
  • 20 states

The catch: The lowest rate is billed $1,188 upfront; 20 states.

How the score was worked out

Each line is a yes/no fact from Tuyo Health's own pages; anything not published counts as no. Weights and the full rubric are on the methodology page.

  • yesCore recurring or visit price is published on the provider’s own site (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesAn all-in monthly figure can be worked out from published prices (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesLab costs are published, included, or labs are not required (Cost transparency and value)
  • noThe lowest advertised price does not need a commitment longer than 3 months (Cost transparency and value)
  • yesAn evaluation before prescribing is described (labs for testosterone/enclomiphene; clinician intake for HRT) (Clinical process and monitoring)
  • yesA follow-up or lab-monitoring schedule is published (Clinical process and monitoring)
  • noThe dispensing pharmacy or pharmacy type is disclosed (Disclosure)
  • yesThe prescriber’s credential type is stated (MD, DO, NP, board certification) (Disclosure)
  • noCancellation or refund terms are published (Disclosure)
  • noInsurance or HSA/FSA can be used (Access)
  • yesMore than one medication form is offered (Access)
  • noBroad availability is published (all 50 states, an exclusions-only list, or 40+ states) (Access)
  • yesA month-to-month or cancel-anytime option exists (Support and cancellation)
  • noA refund path is published (for example, a refund if not approved) (Support and cancellation)
  • 9.0Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 4.5/5 from 101 reviews (as of 2026-10-07). (Patient sentiment)

Alternatives to consider

FAQ

How much does Tuyo Health cost?

Totals include the required ongoing labs ($99 every 3 months, about $33/mo): $99 + $33 = $132 on the 12-month plan; $179 + $33 = $212 monthly. Plans include prescription, consult and free shipping. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 on Tuyo Health's own pages; see the itemized table on this page.

Does Tuyo Health take insurance?

Cash-pay for this program. Out-of-network claims only for primary care.

Can I cancel Tuyo Health?

Plans of 1, 3, 6 or 12 months, billed upfront per term. Not stated on the pages read.

Does Tuyo Health require labs?

$99 initial labs + doctor visit, then $99 every 3 months.

Where is Tuyo Health available?

AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, MN, MO, NV, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OR, PA, TN, TX, VA, WI. Ages 18–75.

Changelog

  • Oct 7, 2026: review published; all prices and terms checked on Tuyo Health's own pages.

Sources