Midi Health Review: Cost, Care Model and Who It's For
Midi Health scores 6.0/10 on our rubric. Best for: using insurance for menopause-specialist visits. The catch: Self-pay visits are $250 first and $150 after, with medication extra. Price checked Oct 7, 2026 on Midi Health's site.
By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank
Verdict
6.0/10 CalcMyPeptide rubric score, not patient ratings- Cost transparency and value (25%)
- 5.0
- Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
- 5.0
- Disclosure (15%)
- 6.7
- Access (15%)
- 10.0
- Patient sentiment (10%)
- 5.0
- Support and cancellation (10%)
- 5.0
Clinical gate: pass. Licensed prescriber stated, and an evaluation before prescribing is described.
- Best for: Using insurance for menopause-specialist visits.
- Not for: anyone put off by this catch: Self-pay visits are $250 first and $150 after, with medication extra.
- Patient sentiment: No usable Trustpilot rating. Scored neutral (5).
How much does Midi Health cost?
Every price Midi Health publishes, as listed on its own pages:
| Item | Price | Unit | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| First visit, self-pay (30 min) | $250 | per visit | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Returning visit, self-pay (15 min) | $150 | per visit | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Visits with in-network insurance | copay/deductible | per visit | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Prescriptions, labs, imaging | billed separately | - | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
Billed per visit, not monthly. Prescriptions and labs are separate.
First charge, first 90 days and 12-month cost for each Midi Health plan we could price:
| Provider | Plan | Monthly | First charge | First 90 days | 12-month | Minimum term | Not included / assumptions | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Midi Health | Self-pay visitsCare fee only; medication paid separately | not published | $250 | not published | not published | not published | Returning visits $150 each (how often is not published) Prescriptions and labs (billed separately) | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.
Quick facts
| What they offer | Menopause/perimenopause care: estradiol, progesterone, estradiol cream, non-hormonal options; GLP-1s; Metabolic, thyroid and B12 labs |
|---|---|
| Prescribers | Board-certified clinicians trained in women's health (NPs, MDs, NAMS-certified). |
| Labs | Targeted labs when recommended, billed separately (insurance may cover). |
| Insurance / HSA | In-network with most major insurance (mostly PPO). HSA/FSA OK. Medicare is out-of-network (self-pay allowed). |
| Commitment | None (per visit). |
| Cancellation and refunds | Not stated on the pages read. |
| States | All 50 states. |
| Pharmacy and delivery | Prescriptions to pharmacy (insurance can apply). |
| Trustpilot | 4.1/5 (as of 2026-10-07). '4.1 (2K)' seen in Trustpilot's related-companies box; exact count not captured. |
Is Midi Health legit? What we checked
We read Midi Health's own pricing, FAQ, terms and policy pages on Oct 7, 2026 and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake, buy medication or test the service, and we have not yet run public-record checks (FDA warning letters to its pharmacy, OIG exclusions, prescriber license lookups) for this version of the review. Where the provider's own pages disagree with each other, we say so instead of picking one.
Pros, cons and the catch
Pros
- Takes insurance
- All 50 states
- Menopause-trained clinicians
Cons
- Self-pay visits are expensive ($250 first)
- Trustpilot 4.1 (~2K reviews, seen in Trustpilot related box)
The catch: Self-pay visits are $250 first and $150 after, with medication extra.
How the score was worked out
Each line is a yes/no fact from Midi Health's own pages; anything not published counts as no. Weights and the full rubric are on the methodology page.
- yesCore recurring or visit price is published on the provider’s own site (Cost transparency and value)
- noAn all-in monthly figure can be worked out from published prices (Cost transparency and value)
- noLab costs are published, included, or labs are not required (Cost transparency and value)
- yesThe lowest advertised price does not need a commitment longer than 3 months (Cost transparency and value)
- yesAn evaluation before prescribing is described (labs for testosterone/enclomiphene; clinician intake for HRT) (Clinical process and monitoring)
- noA follow-up or lab-monitoring schedule is published (Clinical process and monitoring)
- yesThe dispensing pharmacy or pharmacy type is disclosed (Disclosure)
- yesThe prescriber’s credential type is stated (MD, DO, NP, board certification) (Disclosure)
- noCancellation or refund terms are published (Disclosure)
- yesInsurance or HSA/FSA can be used (Access)
- yesMore than one medication form is offered (Access)
- yesBroad availability is published (all 50 states, an exclusions-only list, or 40+ states) (Access)
- yesA month-to-month or cancel-anytime option exists (Support and cancellation)
- noA refund path is published (for example, a refund if not approved) (Support and cancellation)
- 5.0Patient sentiment: No usable Trustpilot rating. Scored neutral (5). (Patient sentiment)
Alternatives to consider
FAQ
How much does Midi Health cost?
Billed per visit, not monthly. Prescriptions and labs are separate. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 on Midi Health's own pages; see the itemized table on this page.
Does Midi Health take insurance?
In-network with most major insurance (mostly PPO). HSA/FSA OK. Medicare is out-of-network (self-pay allowed).
Can I cancel Midi Health?
None (per visit). Not stated on the pages read.
Does Midi Health require labs?
Targeted labs when recommended, billed separately (insurance may cover).
Where is Midi Health available?
All 50 states.
Changelog
- Oct 7, 2026: review published; all prices and terms checked on Midi Health's own pages.
Sources
Provider facts come from each provider's own pages, read Oct 7, 2026. Regulatory lines link to the primary source.