PlushCare Review: Cost, Care Model and Who It's For
PlushCare scores 6.7/10 on our rubric. Best for: a primary-care doctor who can handle simple HRT. The catch: Primary care, not menopause-specialized. Price checked Oct 7, 2026 on PlushCare's site.
By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank
Verdict
6.7/10 CalcMyPeptide rubric score, not patient ratings- Cost transparency and value (25%)
- 5.0
- Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
- 5.0
- Disclosure (15%)
- 10.0
- Access (15%)
- 6.7
- Patient sentiment (10%)
- 7.0
- Support and cancellation (10%)
- 10.0
Clinical gate: pass. Licensed prescriber stated, and an evaluation before prescribing is described.
- Best for: A primary-care doctor who can handle simple HRT.
- Not for: anyone put off by this catch: Primary care, not menopause-specialized.
- Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 3.5/5 from 2,784 reviews (as of 2026-10-07).
How much does PlushCare cost?
Every price PlushCare publishes, as listed on its own pages:
| Item | Price | Unit | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Membership (first month free) | $19.99 | per month | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Visit without insurance (initial) | $129 | per visit | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Visit with in-network insurance | copay (often $30 or less) | per visit | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
Membership plus visit plus pharmacy. Medication and lab costs not included.
First charge, first 90 days and 12-month cost for each PlushCare plan we could price:
| Provider | Plan | Monthly | First charge | First 90 days | 12-month | Minimum term | Not included / assumptions | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PlushCare | Membership + first visit (no insurance)Care fee only; medication paid separately | $19.99 | $129 | $168.98 | $348.89 | not published | Follow-up visits (frequency not published) Medication and labs | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.
Quick facts
| What they offer | Primary-care telehealth; doctors can prescribe estrogen/progesterone for menopause at their discretion; Labs at a discount |
|---|---|
| Prescribers | Board-certified primary-care physicians (may refer complex menopause cases to a specialist). |
| Labs | Discounted lab tests for members. |
| Insurance / HSA | In-network with most major plans. |
| Commitment | Monthly membership. |
| Cancellation and refunds | Cancel anytime. Full refund if they can't treat you. |
| States | Not stated on the pages read. |
| Pharmacy and delivery | Local pharmacy. |
| Trustpilot | 3.5/5 from 2,784 reviews (as of 2026-10-07) |
Is PlushCare legit? What we checked
We read PlushCare's own pricing, FAQ, terms and policy pages on Oct 7, 2026 and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake, buy medication or test the service, and we have not yet run public-record checks (FDA warning letters to its pharmacy, OIG exclusions, prescriber license lookups) for this version of the review. Where the provider's own pages disagree with each other, we say so instead of picking one.
Pros, cons and the catch
Pros
- Takes insurance
- General primary care too
Cons
- Not menopause-specialized
- Trustpilot 3.5 (2,784 reviews)
The catch: Primary care, not menopause-specialized.
How the score was worked out
Each line is a yes/no fact from PlushCare's own pages; anything not published counts as no. Weights and the full rubric are on the methodology page.
- yesCore recurring or visit price is published on the provider’s own site (Cost transparency and value)
- noAn all-in monthly figure can be worked out from published prices (Cost transparency and value)
- noLab costs are published, included, or labs are not required (Cost transparency and value)
- yesThe lowest advertised price does not need a commitment longer than 3 months (Cost transparency and value)
- yesAn evaluation before prescribing is described (labs for testosterone/enclomiphene; clinician intake for HRT) (Clinical process and monitoring)
- noA follow-up or lab-monitoring schedule is published (Clinical process and monitoring)
- yesThe dispensing pharmacy or pharmacy type is disclosed (Disclosure)
- yesThe prescriber’s credential type is stated (MD, DO, NP, board certification) (Disclosure)
- yesCancellation or refund terms are published (Disclosure)
- yesInsurance or HSA/FSA can be used (Access)
- yesMore than one medication form is offered (Access)
- noBroad availability is published (all 50 states, an exclusions-only list, or 40+ states) (Access)
- yesA month-to-month or cancel-anytime option exists (Support and cancellation)
- yesA refund path is published (for example, a refund if not approved) (Support and cancellation)
- 7.0Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 3.5/5 from 2,784 reviews (as of 2026-10-07). (Patient sentiment)
Alternatives to consider
FAQ
How much does PlushCare cost?
Membership plus visit plus pharmacy. Medication and lab costs not included. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 on PlushCare's own pages; see the itemized table on this page.
Does PlushCare take insurance?
In-network with most major plans.
Can I cancel PlushCare?
Monthly membership. Cancel anytime. Full refund if they can't treat you.
Does PlushCare require labs?
Discounted lab tests for members.
Where is PlushCare available?
Not stated on the pages read.
Changelog
- Oct 7, 2026: review published; all prices and terms checked on PlushCare's own pages.
Sources
Provider facts come from each provider's own pages, read Oct 7, 2026. Regulatory lines link to the primary source.