Wisp Review: Cost, Care Model and Who It's For
Wisp scores 6.3/10 on our rubric. Best for: a low monthly care fee with pharmacy-paid medication. The catch: $33/mo covers care only; medication is extra. Price checked Oct 7, 2026 on Wisp's site.
By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank
Verdict
6.3/10 CalcMyPeptide rubric score, not patient ratings- Cost transparency and value (25%)
- 5.0
- Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
- 5.0
- Disclosure (15%)
- 6.7
- Access (15%)
- 10.0
- Patient sentiment (10%)
- 8.2
- Support and cancellation (10%)
- 5.0
Clinical gate: pass. Licensed prescriber stated, and an evaluation before prescribing is described.
- Best for: A low monthly care fee with pharmacy-paid medication.
- Not for: anyone put off by this catch: $33/mo covers care only; medication is extra.
- Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 4.1/5 from 11,560 reviews (as of 2026-10-07).
How much does Wisp cost?
Every price Wisp publishes, as listed on its own pages:
| Item | Price | Unit | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Menopause Consult (consult, follow-ups, monthly Care Team access) | $33 | per month, starting at | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| MedicationSent same day to your local pharmacy; insurance can apply there | pharmacy cost | - | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Estradiol vaginal cream (Wisp shop) | $20 | listed price | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
$33/mo covers care only; medications are paid at the pharmacy.
First charge, first 90 days and 12-month cost for each Wisp plan we could price:
| Provider | Plan | Monthly | First charge | First 90 days | 12-month | Minimum term | Not included / assumptions | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wisp | Menopause ConsultCare fee only; medication paid separately | $33 | $33 | $99 | $396 | not published | Medication (paid at your pharmacy) | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.
Quick facts
| What they offer | Menopause consult: estradiol patch/gel/oral, micronized progesterone, Provera; Estradiol vaginal cream |
|---|---|
| Prescribers | Independent physicians / certified menopause experts. |
| Labs | Not mentioned. |
| Insurance / HSA | Consult not billed to insurance; insurance can apply to meds at the pharmacy. HSA/FSA eligible. |
| Commitment | Monthly. |
| Cancellation and refunds | Not stated on the pages read. |
| States | All 50 states. |
| Pharmacy and delivery | Local pharmacy (same day). |
| Trustpilot | 4.1/5 from 11,560 reviews (as of 2026-10-07) |
Is Wisp legit? What we checked
We read Wisp's own pricing, FAQ, terms and policy pages on Oct 7, 2026 and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake, buy medication or test the service, and we have not yet run public-record checks (FDA warning letters to its pharmacy, OIG exclusions, prescriber license lookups) for this version of the review. Where the provider's own pages disagree with each other, we say so instead of picking one.
Pros, cons and the catch
Pros
- Low monthly care fee
- All 50 states
- Trustpilot 4.1 (11,560 reviews, all Wisp services)
Cons
- Medication cost extra
- Trustpilot rating covers all Wisp services, not just menopause
The catch: $33/mo covers care only; medication is extra.
How the score was worked out
Each line is a yes/no fact from Wisp's own pages; anything not published counts as no. Weights and the full rubric are on the methodology page.
- yesCore recurring or visit price is published on the provider’s own site (Cost transparency and value)
- noAn all-in monthly figure can be worked out from published prices (Cost transparency and value)
- noLab costs are published, included, or labs are not required (Cost transparency and value)
- yesThe lowest advertised price does not need a commitment longer than 3 months (Cost transparency and value)
- yesAn evaluation before prescribing is described (labs for testosterone/enclomiphene; clinician intake for HRT) (Clinical process and monitoring)
- noA follow-up or lab-monitoring schedule is published (Clinical process and monitoring)
- yesThe dispensing pharmacy or pharmacy type is disclosed (Disclosure)
- yesThe prescriber’s credential type is stated (MD, DO, NP, board certification) (Disclosure)
- noCancellation or refund terms are published (Disclosure)
- yesInsurance or HSA/FSA can be used (Access)
- yesMore than one medication form is offered (Access)
- yesBroad availability is published (all 50 states, an exclusions-only list, or 40+ states) (Access)
- yesA month-to-month or cancel-anytime option exists (Support and cancellation)
- noA refund path is published (for example, a refund if not approved) (Support and cancellation)
- 8.2Patient sentiment: Trustpilot 4.1/5 from 11,560 reviews (as of 2026-10-07). (Patient sentiment)
Alternatives to consider
FAQ
How much does Wisp cost?
$33/mo covers care only; medications are paid at the pharmacy. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 on Wisp's own pages; see the itemized table on this page.
Does Wisp take insurance?
Consult not billed to insurance; insurance can apply to meds at the pharmacy. HSA/FSA eligible.
Can I cancel Wisp?
Monthly. Not stated on the pages read.
Does Wisp require labs?
Not mentioned.
Where is Wisp available?
All 50 states.
Changelog
- Oct 7, 2026: review published; all prices and terms checked on Wisp's own pages.
Sources
Provider facts come from each provider's own pages, read Oct 7, 2026. Regulatory lines link to the primary source.