Midi Health vs Winona: Which Online HRT Provider Fits You? (2026)
A side-by-side of what Midi Health and Winonapublish: price, first charge, a year's cost, labs, commitment and the catch. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026. Neither company reviewed or approved this comparison.
By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank
30-second verdict
Pick Midi Health for using insurance for menopause-specialist visits. Pick Winona for compounded bioidentical creams and pills without a lab visit. Winona scores higher on our rubric (6.0 vs 8.2).
Midi Health vs Winona side by side
| Factor | Midi Health | Winona |
|---|---|---|
| What they offer | Menopause/perimenopause care: estradiol, progesterone, estradiol cream, non-hormonal options; GLP-1s; Metabolic, thyroid and B12 labs | Compounded bioidentical HRT: estrogen body cream, patch, tablets, vaginal cream; progesterone capsules and cream; DHEA; Non-hormonal: sildenafil arousal cream, minoxidil serum, estriol face cream |
| Lowest-cost menopause HRT plan | Self-pay visits | Estrogen tablets (billed every 28 days) |
| Monthly (plan price) | not published | $58.66 |
| First charge | $250 | $54 |
| 12-month cost | not published | $703.93 |
| Minimum term | not published | 4 weeks |
| Labs | Targeted labs when recommended, billed separately (insurance may cover). | Not required. Prescribed on symptoms. |
| Prescribers | Board-certified clinicians trained in women's health (NPs, MDs, NAMS-certified). | 30+ board-certified physicians. |
| Insurance / HSA | In-network with most major insurance (mostly PPO). HSA/FSA OK. Medicare is out-of-network (self-pay allowed). | No insurance. HSA/FSA accepted. |
| Commitment | None (per visit). | Subscription. 30-day supply billed every 28 days, or 90-day supply every 84 days. |
| Cancellation and refunds | Not stated on the pages read. | Cancel or pause (up to 90 days) anytime in account. Refunds only within the 24-hour processing window. |
| States | All 50 states. | AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY + Puerto Rico. Ages 35–59 for HRT. |
| The catch | Self-pay visits are $250 first and $150 after, with medication extra. | Compounded hormones (not FDA-approved), ages 35 to 59 only. |
| Our score | 6.0/10 | 8.2/10 |
| Checked | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Next step | Check Midi Health's plans and pricing on its site → | Check Winona's plans and pricing on its site → |
Your cost with each
| Provider | Plan | Monthly | First charge | First 90 days | 12-month | Minimum term | Not included / assumptions | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winona | Estrogen tablets (billed every 28 days) | $58.66 | $54 | $216 | $703.93 | 4 weeks | Price is 'from'; dose can change it | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Winona | Estrogen tablets + progesterone capsules (every 28 days) | $101.03 | $93 | $372 | $1,212.32 | 4 weeks | Prices are 'from'; dose can change them | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Midi Health | Self-pay visitsCare fee only; medication paid separately | not published | $250 | not published | not published | not published | Returning visits $150 each (how often is not published) Prescriptions and labs (billed separately) | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.
If you want the lowest year-one cash cost
Not enough published prices to call it.
If you want to use insurance
Midi Health: In-network with most major insurance (mostly PPO). HSA/FSA OK. Medicare is out-of-network (self-pay allowed). Winona: No insurance. HSA/FSA accepted.
If you want FDA-approved medication
Midi Health offers: Menopause/perimenopause care: estradiol, progesterone, estradiol cream, non-hormonal options. Winona offers: Compounded bioidentical HRT: estrogen body cream, patch, tablets, vaginal cream; progesterone capsules and cream.
Pros and cons
Midi Health
Pros
- Takes insurance
- All 50 states
- Menopause-trained clinicians
Cons
- Self-pay visits are expensive ($250 first)
- Trustpilot 4.1 (~2K reviews, seen in Trustpilot related box)
Winona
Pros
- No labs needed
- Owns its compounding pharmacies
- Trustpilot 4.6 (8,666 reviews)
Cons
- Compounded hormones (not FDA-approved)
- No testosterone or GLP-1
- Age 35–59 only
FAQ
Is Midi Health or Winona cheaper?
One of them doesn't publish enough prices for a 12-month figure. See the table for what each does publish (checked Oct 7, 2026).
Which has the higher score, Midi Health or Winona?
Winona scores higher on our rubric (6.0 vs 8.2 out of 10 for Midi Health and Winona). The score is a weighted checklist of what each publishes, not a test of outcomes.
Do Midi Health and Winona require labs?
Midi Health: Targeted labs when recommended, billed separately (insurance may cover). Winona: Not required. Prescribed on symptoms.
Can I switch from Midi Health to Winona?
Yes, but check the minimum term and refund rules first. Midi Health: Not stated on the pages read. Winona: Cancel or pause (up to 90 days) anytime in account. Refunds only within the 24-hour processing window.
Related comparisons
Sources
Provider facts come from each provider's own pages, read Oct 7, 2026. Regulatory lines link to the primary source.