Wisp vs Winona: Which Online HRT Provider Fits You? (2026)
A side-by-side of what Wisp and Winonapublish: price, first charge, a year's cost, labs, commitment and the catch. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026. Neither company reviewed or approved this comparison.
By CalcMyPeptide Editorial · Published · Prices checked · How we rank
30-second verdict
Pick Wisp for a low monthly care fee with pharmacy-paid medication. Pick Winona for compounded bioidentical creams and pills without a lab visit. Wisp costs less over a year on published prices. Winona scores higher on our rubric (6.3 vs 8.2).
Wisp vs Winona side by side
| Factor | Wisp | Winona |
|---|---|---|
| What they offer | Menopause consult: estradiol patch/gel/oral, micronized progesterone, Provera; Estradiol vaginal cream | Compounded bioidentical HRT: estrogen body cream, patch, tablets, vaginal cream; progesterone capsules and cream; DHEA; Non-hormonal: sildenafil arousal cream, minoxidil serum, estriol face cream |
| Lowest-cost menopause HRT plan | Menopause Consult | Estrogen tablets (billed every 28 days) |
| Monthly (plan price) | $33 | $58.66 |
| First charge | $33 | $54 |
| 12-month cost | $396 | $703.93 |
| Minimum term | not published | 4 weeks |
| Labs | Not mentioned. | Not required. Prescribed on symptoms. |
| Prescribers | Independent physicians / certified menopause experts. | 30+ board-certified physicians. |
| Insurance / HSA | Consult not billed to insurance; insurance can apply to meds at the pharmacy. HSA/FSA eligible. | No insurance. HSA/FSA accepted. |
| Commitment | Monthly. | Subscription. 30-day supply billed every 28 days, or 90-day supply every 84 days. |
| Cancellation and refunds | Not stated on the pages read. | Cancel or pause (up to 90 days) anytime in account. Refunds only within the 24-hour processing window. |
| States | All 50 states. | AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY + Puerto Rico. Ages 35–59 for HRT. |
| The catch | $33/mo covers care only; medication is extra. | Compounded hormones (not FDA-approved), ages 35 to 59 only. |
| Our score | 6.3/10 | 8.2/10 |
| Checked | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Next step | Check Wisp's plans and pricing on its site → | Check Winona's plans and pricing on its site → |
Your cost with each
| Provider | Plan | Monthly | First charge | First 90 days | 12-month | Minimum term | Not included / assumptions | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wisp | Menopause ConsultCare fee only; medication paid separately | $33 | $33 | $99 | $396 | not published | Medication (paid at your pharmacy) | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Winona | Estrogen tablets (billed every 28 days) | $58.66 | $54 | $216 | $703.93 | 4 weeks | Price is 'from'; dose can change it | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
| Winona | Estrogen tablets + progesterone capsules (every 28 days) | $101.03 | $93 | $372 | $1,212.32 | 4 weeks | Prices are 'from'; dose can change them | Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source |
First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.
If you want the lowest year-one cash cost
Wisp comes out lower on published prices. Remember care-only plans exclude medication.
If you want to use insurance
Wisp: Consult not billed to insurance; insurance can apply to meds at the pharmacy. HSA/FSA eligible. Winona: No insurance. HSA/FSA accepted.
If you want FDA-approved medication
Wisp offers: Menopause consult: estradiol patch/gel/oral, micronized progesterone, Provera. Winona offers: Compounded bioidentical HRT: estrogen body cream, patch, tablets, vaginal cream; progesterone capsules and cream.
Pros and cons
Wisp
Pros
- Low monthly care fee
- All 50 states
- Trustpilot 4.1 (11,560 reviews, all Wisp services)
Cons
- Medication cost extra
- Trustpilot rating covers all Wisp services, not just menopause
Winona
Pros
- No labs needed
- Owns its compounding pharmacies
- Trustpilot 4.6 (8,666 reviews)
Cons
- Compounded hormones (not FDA-approved)
- No testosterone or GLP-1
- Age 35–59 only
FAQ
Is Wisp or Winona cheaper?
On published prices checked Oct 7, 2026, Wisp costs less over 12 months for menopause HRT: about $396 vs $703.93, each on its lowest-cost plan.
Which has the higher score, Wisp or Winona?
Winona scores higher on our rubric (6.3 vs 8.2 out of 10 for Wisp and Winona). The score is a weighted checklist of what each publishes, not a test of outcomes.
Do Wisp and Winona require labs?
Wisp: Not mentioned. Winona: Not required. Prescribed on symptoms.
Can I switch from Wisp to Winona?
Yes, but check the minimum term and refund rules first. Wisp: Not stated on the pages read. Winona: Cancel or pause (up to 90 days) anytime in account. Refunds only within the 24-hour processing window.
Related comparisons
Sources
Provider facts come from each provider's own pages, read Oct 7, 2026. Regulatory lines link to the primary source.