MEDGm Review: Real Cost, What's Included and Who It's For
An all-in-one compounded GLP-1 program: the provider visit, lab work, medication, side-effect medication and shipping are in one price, with a cancel-anytime monthly plan and a published first-month discount. Scores 78.0/100 on our comparison rubric. Prices checked Oct 8, 2026 on MEDGm's own pages.
Verdict
78.0/100Good fit if
- You want lab work in the price, with no separate lab bill (the only listed GLP-1 provider that includes labs).
- You want to start month to month: $120 off the first month with code WELCOME120OFF, then cancel any time.
- You would rather take a tablet than inject: it also sells compounded semaglutide tablets.
- You may want brand-name Zepbound or Wegovy later: it offers that route through a $99 membership plus the medication cost.
Look elsewhere if
- You want the lowest 12-month cost: on published prices HealthRX is cheaper for both semaglutide and tirzepatide.
- You want to read patient reviews first: its Trustpilot profile had no reviews when we checked.
- You expect money back for the month you cancel: monthly plans are not refunded for the month you cancel in.
Current offer: $120 off your first month on the month-to-month plan (code WELCOME120OFF), as published on Oct 8, 2026.
How much does MEDGm cost?
Every plan MEDGm publishes, as listed on its own pages on Oct 8, 2026. “Effective monthly” is the cash for 12 months on that plan (first charge, then renewals) divided by 12, the same math as our comparison hub.
Compounded tirzepatide injection
| Plan | Price | First charge | Commitment | Effective monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Month to month | $399 monthly | $279 | None (cancel any time) | $389 |
| 3-month supply | $897 every 3 months, upfront | $897 | 3 months | $299 |
| 6-month supply | $1,734 every 6 months, upfront | $1,734 | 6 months | $289 |
| 12-month supply | $3,228 yearly, upfront | $3,228 | 12 months | $269 |
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · source: medgm.org/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injection
Compounded semaglutide injection
| Plan | Price | First charge | Commitment | Effective monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Month to month | $299 monthly | $179 | None (cancel any time) | $289 |
| 3-month supply | $597 every 3 months, upfront | $597 | 3 months | $199 |
| 6-month supply | $1,134 every 6 months, upfront | $1,134 | 6 months | $189 |
| 12-month supply | $2,028 yearly, upfront | $2,028 | 12 months | $169 |
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · source: medgm.org/products/compounded-semaglutide-injection
Compounded semaglutide tablets
| Plan | Price | First charge | Commitment | Effective monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Month to month | $369 monthly | $249 | None (cancel any time) | $359 |
| 3-month supply | $957 every 3 months, upfront | $957 | 3 months | $319 |
| 6-month supply | $1,734 every 6 months, upfront | $1,734 | 6 months | $289 |
| 12-month supply | $2,868 yearly, upfront | $2,868 | 12 months | $239 |
Checked Oct 8, 2026 · source: medgm.org/products/compounded-semaglutide-tablets
What's included
| Offer | Labs | Medication | Clinician visits | Shipping |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded tirzepatide injection | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Compounded semaglutide injection | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Compounded semaglutide tablets | Included | Included | Included | Included |
Is MEDGm legit? What we checked
| Prescribers | OpenLoop Health (network of US-licensed clinicians) |
|---|---|
| Pharmacy | Certified US partner pharmacies (list in its terms); 503A/503B type not stated on the product page |
| LegitScript | Seal shown on its site |
| Reviews | No Trustpilot rating to show (Claimed profile, no reviews yet, checked Oct 7, 2026) |
| Insurance | Cash pay only |
| HSA / FSA | Eligible, per the provider |
| Refund if not approved | Yes, per its policy |
| Brand-name option | Zepbound or Wegovy via a $99 membership plus medication cost |
We read MEDGm's own pricing, product, terms and refund pages, its LegitScript listing and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake or buy medication. Vetting passed Oct 7, 2026: Named clinician network, LegitScript seal, compounded status disclosed on product pages.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Labs, metabolic report, provider visit, medication, side-effect medication and shipping in one price
- “Same price, any dose” on every plan
- Month-to-month plan with a published $120 first-month discount
- LegitScript seal; care through the OpenLoop Health clinician network
- Full refund if a provider disqualifies you; HSA/FSA eligible
Cons
- Monthly price after the first month is high ($299 semaglutide, $399 tirzepatide)
- Lowest monthly rates need a 12-month supply paid upfront ($2,028 or $3,228)
- Compounding pharmacy type (503A/503B) not stated on the product pages
- No Trustpilot reviews yet
Cancellation and refunds
Cancel any time by emailing support@medgm.org or in the patient portal, at least 72 hours before the next billing date. Full refund if you cancel within 72 hours of starting and have received no services, or if a provider disqualifies you. Monthly plans are not refunded for the month you cancel in; multi-month plans refund the months for which no medication shipped.
How the score was worked out
Same rubric and weights as the comparison hub: each pillar is scored 0 to 100 from facts on the provider's own pages, then weighted. Each offer is scored against every other listed offer for the same service.
| Offer | Price (30%) | Included (20%) | Trust (20%) | Reviews (15%) | Offer (15%) | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded tirzepatide injection | 67 | 100 | 85 | 40 | 100 | 78.0 |
| Compounded semaglutide injection | 59 | 100 | 85 | 40 | 100 | 75.6 |
| Compounded semaglutide tablets | 41 | 100 | 85 | 40 | 100 | 70.4 |
- Price and value: Effective monthly cost over 12 months on the cheapest published cash plan, including intro prices, renewal credits and 28-day billing. The cheapest option for the same medication scores 100; others score cheapest ÷ theirs × 100.
- What's included: Labs 30, medication in the price 30, clinician visits and follow-ups 20, shipping 20, as the provider’s own page states.
- Trust and compliance: LegitScript seal on the site 40; a named prescriber group or named physicians 30 (licensed but unnamed 15); a 503A/503B pharmacy stated on its pages 30 (US-licensed, type not stated 15; not stated 5).
- Customer reviews: Trustpilot star rating, shrunk toward 3.5 stars until a provider has enough reviews (rating × count + 3.5 × 50, ÷ count + 50), mapped 1–5 stars to 0–100. No verifiable rating scores 40, not zero and not average.
- Offer strength and flexibility: A published first-order discount or intro price 40, a cancel-anytime or month-to-month plan 30, HSA/FSA 15, full refund if a clinician declines you 15.
Compare and keep reading
FAQ
How much does MEDGm cost?
Compounded tirzepatide injection: $279 to start; $269/mo effective over 12 months on the 12-month supply ($3,228 a year ÷ 12). Compounded semaglutide injection: $179 to start; $169/mo effective over 12 months on the 12-month supply ($2,028 a year ÷ 12). Compounded semaglutide tablets: $249 to start; $239/mo effective over 12 months on the 12-month supply ($2,868 a year ÷ 12). Prices as published on MEDGm's own pages, checked Oct 8, 2026.
What is included in the MEDGm price?
Provider visit, lab work and metabolic report, medication, side-effect medications, free shipping. Provider visit, lab work, medication, free shipping. Labs are included.
Can I cancel MEDGm, and are there refunds?
Cancel any time by emailing support@medgm.org or in the patient portal, at least 72 hours before the next billing date. Full refund if you cancel within 72 hours of starting and have received no services, or if a provider disqualifies you. Monthly plans are not refunded for the month you cancel in; multi-month plans refund the months for which no medication shipped.
Is MEDGm legit?
It shows a LegitScript seal. Prescribers: OpenLoop Health (network of US-licensed clinicians). Pharmacy: Certified US partner pharmacies (list in its terms); 503A/503B type not stated on the product page. No Trustpilot rating to show (Claimed profile, no reviews yet, checked Oct 7, 2026). We read its pages; we did not sign up or buy medication.
How is the MEDGm score worked out?
With the same public rubric as our comparison hub: price and value 30%, what's included 20%, trust and compliance 20%, customer reviews 15% and offer and flexibility 15%. Each offer is scored 0 to 100 against every other listed offer for the same service. Affiliate payments never change a score.
Sources
Prices, inclusions and policies read on MEDGm's own pages; dates are shown next to each price.
- medgm.org/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injection
- medgm.org/products/compounded-semaglutide-injection
- medgm.org/products/compounded-semaglutide-tablets
- medgm.org/terms
- medgm.org/refund
- legitscript.com/websites/medgm.org
- trustpilot.com/review/medgm.org
- FDA: Concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss (content current as of Oct 1, 2026)