Online TRT compared: published price, labs and what is included
Find your match · 2 questions
Which provider fits you best?
We rank on published prices and terms only. A licensed clinician decides whether any treatment is right for you.
TRT
1 option · prices verified Oct 8, 2026
Testosterone therapy (TRT)
1 of 1 shownMangoRx
Testosterone therapy
$149/mo effective (from)$149 to start (monthly)
Cheapest over a year: monthly, $149 monthly
- Labs included
- Labs included
- Medication not included
- Visits included
- Shipping included
Price math, trust and fine print
- Effective monthly
- 12 × $149 = $1,788 a year ÷ 12
- Includes
- Lab panel at LabCorp or Quest, provider video consult, treatment plan, free shipping, full refund if you don’t qualify (per its TRT page).
- Trust
- Board-certified physicians in a third-party network. Texas compounding pharmacy (URAC, ACHC-PCAB accredited). LegitScript Certified seal in site footer.
- Reviews
- 4.4★ · 18 on Trustpilot (as of Oct 7, 2026)
- Form
- Formulation set by prescriber
- ⚠ Available in 14 states only.
- ⚠ MangoRx’s FAQ calls the $149 a “Testing Kit” (labs + consult); your ongoing medication plan is set at the consultation. Confirm the recurring charge before you pay.
Last verified Oct 8, 2026 on the provider’s own page
| Medication / plan | Included | Trust | First-order offer | Action | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
MangoRx
| Testosterone therapy Monthly · monthly Formulation set by prescriber | $149 from 12 × $149 = $1,788 a year ÷ 12 | $149 Monthly |
| LegitScript seal | 4.4★ · 18 | None published | Prices on MangoRx’s siteVerified Oct 8, 2026 · source |
How we score
Re-weight the rubric
Every provider gets the same five pillar scores. Move the sliders to weigh what matters to you; “Your pick” updates, our medals do not.
Legend: medals, badges and icons
- Gold: highest score on our default weights in that service. One medal per provider per service, and only where at least two providers compete. Gold is “Our pick”.
- Silver: second-highest score on our default weights in that service. One medal per provider per service, and only where at least two providers compete. Gold is “Our pick”.
- Bronze: third-highest score on our default weights in that service. One medal per provider per service, and only where at least two providers compete. Gold is “Our pick”.
- Your pick: the top score after you re-weight the rubric. It can differ from ours, and that is the point.
- Best value: Lowest effective monthly cost for the same medication or service.
- Lowest upfront: Smallest first charge to start, in this service.
- Labs included: Lab work is part of the published price.
- Brand-name option: The provider also offers a brand-name route (priced separately).
- Best for women: Highest-scoring provider built for women in this service.
- Icons: flask = labs, pill = medication, stethoscope = clinician visits, truck = shipping; struck-through means not in the price.
- Score ring: 0–100 weighted score. Green 80+, orange 65–79, amber below 65.
How we score
Five pillars, each scored 0–100 from facts on the provider’s own pages, then weighted: Price and value 30%, What's included 20%, Trust and compliance 20%, Customer reviews 15%, Offer strength and flexibility 15%.
- Price and value (30%): Effective monthly cost over 12 months on the cheapest published cash plan, including intro prices, renewal credits and 28-day billing. The cheapest option for the same medication scores 100; others score cheapest ÷ theirs × 100.
- What's included (20%): Labs 30, medication in the price 30, clinician visits and follow-ups 20, shipping 20, as the provider’s own page states.
- Trust and compliance (20%): LegitScript seal on the site 40; a named prescriber group or named physicians 30 (licensed but unnamed 15); a 503A/503B pharmacy stated on its pages 30 (US-licensed, type not stated 15; not stated 5).
- Customer reviews (15%): Trustpilot star rating, shrunk toward 3.5 stars until a provider has enough reviews (rating × count + 3.5 × 50, ÷ count + 50), mapped 1–5 stars to 0–100. No verifiable rating scores 40, not zero and not average.
- Offer strength and flexibility (15%): A published first-order discount or intro price 40, a cancel-anytime or month-to-month plan 30, HSA/FSA 15, full refund if a clinician declines you 15.
Effective monthly cost is the cash you would pay for 12 months on the cheapest published plan, divided by 12: the first charge (including any published intro price or first-order discount), then the regular or renewal price for the rest of the year, with 28-day plans counted as 13 charges. Prepaid plans count their full upfront price. “To start” is the smallest first charge on any plan.
Who is listed: providers whose affiliate program has approved us and that pass our vetting (licensed prescribers, a named or licensed pharmacy, honest compounded-drug labelling, no research-use-only products). Providers that have not approved us are not shown, so this is not every option on the market. Dataset version 2026-10-08.1, prices verified Oct 8, 2026. Full methodology · Disclosure
Where offerings overlap
- Only MangoRx offers this among the providers we list, so there is nothing to compare it against yet.
FAQ
Does online TRT include lab work?
Some providers include an initial lab test in the monthly price; others bill labs separately. We mark labs as included only when the provider’s own page says so, and flag it when its pages disagree.
Why is only one TRT provider ranked?
We rank only providers whose affiliate program has approved us, that pass vetting and that sell the service today. Others are coming soon or not yet approved, and we will add them when they are.
Is TRT available in every state?
No. Coverage varies by provider and state; we note state limits on each row. Eligibility is confirmed during intake.
Is this medical advice?
No. A licensed clinician decides whether testosterone therapy is appropriate for you and what is prescribed.
Sources
Every price and inclusion was read on the provider’s own page on Oct 8, 2026. Ratings are Trustpilot, same date.